Howzat – Sherbet

Me gusta mucho esta canción, en Guatemala tuvimos la dicha de escucharla, fue lanzada en 1976.

 


Howzat
Sherbet

1976

.
You told me I was the one
The only one who got your head undone
And for a while I believe the line that you spun
But I've been lookin' at you
Lookin’ closely at the things you do
I didn't see you the way you wanted me to

Howzat
You messed about
I caught you out
Howzat
Now that I've found where you're at
It's goodbye
Well Howzat
It’s goodbye

You only came for a smile
Even though you're really not my style
I didn't think that you'd run me around like you do

Howzat
You messed about
I caught you out
Howzat
Now that I've found where you're at
It's goodbye
Well Howzat
It’s goodbye

Ooh yeah, ooh yeah

Well I've been lookin' at you
(I’ll tell you what I see)
Looking closely at the things you do
(No you can’t fool me)
I didn't see you the way
You wanted me to

Howzat
You messed about
I caught you out
Howzat
Now that I've found where you're at
It's goodbye

Howzat
You messed about
I caught you out
Howzat
Now that I've found where you're at
It's goodbye
Well Howzat
Goodbye

Ooh yeah, ooh yeah
(Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye, goodbye)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

