Come On, Let’s Go – Ritchie Valens / The McCoys

Esta es una de esas canciones que me hacen brincar de gusto cuando la estoy escuchando.

Originalmente la lanzó Ritchie Valens en 1958 pero en 1966 el grupo The McCoys la volvió a lanzar con un estilo muy particular, de hecho me gusta más la versión de ellos pero no quiere decir que no me encante también la versión de Ritchie Valens.


The McCoys

Come On, Let's Go
Ritchie Valens, The McCoys

Well, come on
Let's go, let's go
Let's go, little darling

Then tell me that
You'll never leave me
Come on, come on
Let's go again, again and again

Well, now swing me
Swing me all the way down girl
Come on, let's go
Little darling
Let's go, let's go
Again once more

Well, I love you so, oh girl
And I'll never let you go
Come on, baby, so
Oh, pretty baby, I love you so

Let's go, let's go
Let's go, little sweetheart
And tell me we can always be together
Come on, come on, let's go again

I love you so, yeah
And I'll never let you go
Come on, baby, so
Oh, pretty baby, I love you so

Let's go, let's go
Let's go, little darlin'
We're dancin' and we'll be long here

Come on, come on
Let's go again, again and again and again
Again, again and again and again
Again, again and again and again….

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

