(Last Night) I Didn’t Get To Sleep At All (Anoche no pude conciliar el sueño) – The 5th Dimension

Esta es una preciosa canción, Es de aquellas que la escucho y la escucho y no me aburre.
Fue lanzada a principios de los 70's en el L.P. "Individually & Collectively"


(Last Night) I Didn't Get To Sleep At All
The 5th Dimension

1972

.     
Last night, I didn't get
To sleep at all, no, no

I lay awake and watched
Until the morning light
Washed away the darkness
Of the lonely night
(Lonely night)

Oh, and last night, I got
To thinking maybe I, I, I

Should call you up and
Just forget my foolish pride
I heard your number ringing
I went cold inside
And last night I didn't
Get to sleep at all

I know it's not my fault
I did my best
God knows this heart of mine
Could use a rest

But more and more, I find
The dreams I left behind
Are somehow too real to replace

Oh, and last night I didn't
Get to sleep at all, no, no

The sleeping pill I took
Was just a waste of time
I couldn't close my eyes
'Cause you were on my mind

And last night I
Didn't get to sleep
Didn't get to sleep
No, I didn't get to sleep at all

But more and more, I find
The dreams I left behind
Are somehow too real to replace

Oh, last night I didn't get
To sleep at all no, no

The sleeping pill I took
Was just a waste of time
I couldn't close my eyes
'Cause you were on my mind

And last night I
Didn't get to sleep
Didn't get to sleep
No, I didn't get to sleep at all

No, no, no
No, no, no

Last night I didn't get
To sleep at all, no, no
Last night I didn't get
To sleep at all, oh, oh…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

