Sunny Afternoon (Una Tarde Soleada) – The Kinks

El grupo "The Kinks" es uno de mis grupos preferidos, la canción "Sunny Afternoon"  es una de las clásicas de este gran grupo.


Sunny Afternoon
The Kinks

1966

The tax man's taken all my dough
And left me in my stately home
Lazing on a sunny afternoon

And I can't sail my yacht
He's taken everything I've got
All I've got's this sunny afternoon

Save me, save me
Save me from this squeeze
I got a big fat mama
Trying to break me

And I love to live so pleasantly
Live this life of luxury
Lazing on a sunny afternoon

In the summertime
In the summertime
In the summertime

My girlfriend's run off with my car
And gone back to her ma and pa
Telling tales of
Drunkenness and cruelty

Now I'm sitting here
Sipping at my ice cold beer
Lazing on a sunny afternoon

Help me, help me
Help me sail away
Well, give me two good
Reasons why I oughta stay

Cause I love to live so pleasantly
Live this life of luxury
Lazing on a sunny afternoon

In the summertime
In the summertime
In the summertime

Ah, save me, save me
Save me from this squeeze
I got a big fat mama
Trying to break me

And I love to live so pleasantly
Live this life of luxury
Lazing on a sunny afternoon

In the summertime
In the summertime
In the summertime
In the summertime
In the summertime

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

