Runaround Sue (Susy la coquetona) / Runaway Girl – Dion

La canción "Runaround Sue" la conocimos en Guatemala como "Susy la coquetona", me gusta mucho la canción.
Mayte Gaos lanzó una versión al español, me gusta también pero tengo preferencia por la original.

Recuerdo muy bien cuando conseguí el disco 45 R.P.M., estaba muy viejo pero se escuchaba bien, en ese tiempo era bastante complicado conseguir los discos en el mercado local (me refiero a Guatemala), gracias a amigos que viajaba a otros países fue que logré conseguir otros que muy difícilmente hubiera podido conseguir.

Regresando al tema del discos 45 R.P.M., el lado "B" contenía la canción "Runaway Girl" y también la escuchaba porque quería conocer todo lo que pudiera de "Dion", con el tiempo me llegó a gustar esa canción, escucharla me remonta a esos tiempos.
 


Runaround Sue
Dion

1961

Here's my story, it's sad but true
It's about a girl that I once knew
She took my love then ran around
With every single guy in town

Hey, hey, wooah
Hey, hey, wooah….

I should have known it
From the very start
This girl will leave me
With a broken heart

Now listen. people
What I'm telling you
A-keep away from-a Runaround Sue
Yeah, yeah

I miss her lips
And the smile on her face
The touch of her hair
And this girl's warm embrace

So if you don't
Wanna cry like I do
A-keep away from-a
Runaround Sue

Woah…..

She likes to travel around, yeah
She'll love you
And she'll put you down
Now people let me put you wise
Sue goes out with other guys

Here's the moral and the story
From the guy who knows
I fell in love
And my love still grows

Ask any fool
That she ever knew
They'll say keep away
From-a Runaround Sue

Keep away from this girl
I dont know what she'll do
Keep away from Sue

She likes to travel around
She'll love you
And she'll put you down
Now people let me put you wise
Sue goes out with other guys

Here's the moral and the story
From that guy who knows
I fell in love
And my love still grows

Ask any fool
That she ever knew
They'll say keep away
From-a Runaround Sue, yeah

Stay away from that girl
Dont you know what
She'll do now, woah

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

