Heart Of Stone (Corazón de piedra) – The Rolling Stones

Me gustan varias canciones de "The Rolling Stones", principalmente las que lanzaron durante los 60's. La canción "Heart Of Stone" me gusta escucharla porque tiene el sonido agresivo, seco y duro que caracterizó a "The Rolling Stones".


Heart Of Stone
The Rolling Stones

1965

There've been so many
Girls that I've known
I've made so many cry
And still I wonder why

Here comes the little girl
I see her walking down the street
She's all by herself
I try and knock her off her feet

But she'll
Never break, never break
Never break, never break
This heart of stone
Oh, no, no
This heart of stone

What's different about her
I don't really know
No matter how I try
I just can't make her cry

Cause she'll
Never break, never break
Never break, never break
This heart of stone
Oh, no, no, no
This heart of stone

Don't keep on looking
That some old way
If you try acting sad
You'll only make me glad

Better listen, little girl
You go on walking down the street
I ain't got no love
I ain't the kind to meet

Cause you'll
Never break, never break
Never break, never break
This heart of stone
Oh, no, no

You'll never break
This heart of stone, darling
No, no, this heart of stone
You'll never break it, darling

You won't break
This heart of stone
Oh, no, no, no
You better go
You better go home

Cause you'll, you'll never
Break this heart of stone 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

