Uncle Albert/Admiral Hasley | Too Many People – Paul & Linda McCartney

Más o menos a mediados de los 70's descubrí un disco que me llegó a gustar mucho.  Era un disco de 45 R.P.M. y pertenecía a mi hermano Pablo, él tenía una buena cantidad de discos, mi hermano Maco también tenía otra buena cantidad, cada uno tenía diferentes discos y por eso tuve la suerte de conocer un amplio surtido de canciones.

El disco al que me refiero tenía del lado "A" la canción Uncle Albert/Admiral Hasley (Tío Alberto/Admirante Hasley) y del lado "B" la canción Too Many People (Mucha gente), lo escuchaba una y otra vez y quedó grabado en mi memoria, ese fue el primer contacto que tuve con la música de Paul McCartney, posteriormente conocí más y más canciones de él que también me gustaron mucho.

Uncle Albert/Admiral Hasley


Too Many People



Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey
 Paul McCartney
.
We're so sorry, Uncle Albert
We're so sorry if we
Caused you any pain

We're so sorry, Uncle Albert
But there's no one left at home
And I believe I'm gonna rain

We're so sorry but we
Haven't heard a thing all day
We're so sorry, Uncle Albert
But if anything should happen
We'll be sure to give a ring

We're so sorry, Uncle Albert
But we haven't done
A bloody thing all day
We're so sorry, Uncle Albert
But the kettle's on the boil
And we're so easily called away

Oooh…..

Hands across the water, water
Heads across the sky
Hands across the water, water
Heads across the sky

Admiral Halsey notified me
He had to have a berth
Or he couldn't get to sea
I had another look and I
Had a cup of tea and
A butter pie (butter pie)
(The butter wouldn't melt
So I put it in the pie)

Hands across the water, water
Heads across the sky
Hands across the water, water
Heads across the sky

Live a little, be a gypsy
Get around (get around)
Get your feet up off the ground
Live a little, get around

Live a little, be a gypsy
Get around (get around)
Get your feet up off the ground
Live a little, get around

Hands across the water, water
Heads across the sky
Hands across the water, water
Heads across the sky

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Too Many People
Paul & Linda McCartney

Too Many People Going Underground
Too Many Reaching For A Piece Of Cake
Too Many People Pulled And Pushed Around
Too Many Waiting For That Lucky Break
That Was Your First Mistake
You Took Your Lucky Break And Broke It In Two
Now What Can Be Done For You
You Broke It In Two

Too Many People Sharing Party Lines
Too Many People Never Sleeping Late
Too Many People Paying Parking Fines
Too Many Hungry People Losing Weight

That Was Your First Mistake
You Took Your Lucky Break And Broke It In Two
Now What Can Be Done For You
You Broke It In Two

Too Many People Preaching Practices
Don't Let Them Tell You What You Wanna Be
Too Many People Holding Back, This Is
Crazy And Maybe It's Not Like Me

That Was Your Last Mistake
I Find My Love Awake And Waiting To Be
Now What Can Be Done For You
She's Waiting For Me
El disco al que me refiero tenía del lado "A" la canción Uncle Albert/Admiral Hasley (Tío Alberto/Admirante Hasley) y del lado "B" la canción Too Many People (Mucha gente), lo escuchaba una y otra vez y quedó grabado en mi memoria, ese fue el primer contacto que tuve con la música de Paul McCartney, posteriormente conocí más y más canciones de él que también me gustaron mucho.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

