Paranoid (Paranoia, Paranoico) – Black Sabbath

No soy muy aficionado a la música metalica pero hay canciones que inevitablemente se grabaron en mi mente y en mi gusto, Paranoid fue una de ellas. Increiblemente lanzada en 1970, la música de Black Sabbath era completamente opuesta a la música predominante en esos años.

En Guatemala, la canción fue conocida como Paranoico.




Paranoid
Black Sabbath
1970

Finished with my woman cause she
Couldn't help me with my mind
People think I'm insane because
I am frowning all the time

All day long I think of things
But nothing seems to satisfy
Think I'll lose my mind if
I don't find something to pacify

Can you help me
Occupy my brain, oh, yeah

I need someone to show me
The things in life that I can't find
I can't see the things that
Make true happiness, I must be blind

Make a joke and I will sigh
And you will laugh and I will cry
Happiness I cannot feel
And love to me is so unreal

And so as you hear these words
Telling you now of my state
I tell you to enjoy life
I wish I could but it's too late

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

