Fame (Fama) – Irene Cara

A finales de los 70's y principios de los 80's nos vimos inundados de peliculas musicales, en lo personal no fui muy partidario de ellas pero algunas canciones  desde la perspectiva de los años nos remonta a períodos de nuestra vida que siempre tuvieron algo de especial.

Irene Cara - Fame
Irene Cara


Fame
Irene Cara

1980

.
Baby, you look at me
And tell me what you see
You ain't seen the best of me yet
Give me time, I'll make you
Forget the rest

I got more then you
And you can set it free
I can catch the moon in my hand
Don't you know who I am
Remember my name

(CHORUS)
(Fame) I'm gonna live forever
I'm gonna learn how to fly (high)
I feel it coming together
People will see me and cry (fame)
I'm gonna make it to heaven
Light up the sky like a flame (fame)
I'm gonna live forever
Baby, remember my name

(Bring me back, bring me back….)

Baby, you hold me tight
Cause you can make it right
You can shoot me stright to the top
Give me love and take
All I got to give

Baby, I'll return
Too much is not enough, no
I can ride your heart til it breaks
Ooh, I got what it takes

(CHORUS)

(Bring me back, bring me back….)

(CHORUS)

(Bring me back, bring me back….)

Remember my name

(CHORUS) 2X to fade

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

