Show Me The Way (Enseñame el camino) / Baby, I love your Way (Me gusta tu modo) – Peter Frampton

Estas son dos super canciones de Peter Frampton. Es tremendamente difícil decidirse que canciones a uno le gustan más, pero sin duda alguna estas dos estan muy bien ubicadas en la escala de las que me gustan. Las versiones que he escuchado durante toda mi vida, son las que estoy presentando, o sea en vivo, no conozco las versiones de estudio.

Estas canciones también eran las super favoritas de mi gran amigazo "Juan Alberto Reyes".

Recuerdo también como en algunas emisoras presentaban esta canción como "Peter Frampton y su guitarra que habla", pero nada que ver, no era la guitarra.


Show Me The Way
Peter Frampton

1976

.
I wonder how you're feeling
There's ringing in my ears
And no one to relate to cept the sea

Who can I believe in
I'm kneeling on the floor
There has to be a force
Who do I phone

The stars are out and shining
But all I really want to know

Oh, won't you
Show me the way, every day
I want you show me the way, yeah

Well, I can see no reason
You living on your nerves
When someone drops a cup
And I submerge

I'm swimming in a circle
I feel I'm going down
There has to be a fool
To play my part

Someone thought of healing
But all I really want to know

Oh, won't you
Show me the way, every day
I want you show me the way, oh oh
I want you every day, hey

Yeah, I wonder if I'm dreaming
I feel so unashamed
I can't believe this is happening to me
I watch you when you're sleeping
And then I want to take your love

Oh, won't you
Show me the way, every day
I want you show me the way
One more time
I want you every day, hey
I want you day after day, hey

I want you show me the way
Every day
I want you show me the way
Night and day
I want you day after day
Hey hey, oh oh

===



Baby, I Love Your Way
Peter Frampton
1976
.
Shadows grow so long before my eyes
And they're moving across the page
Suddenly the day turns into night
Far away from the city

But don't hesitate
Cause your love won't wait, hey

Ooh, baby, I love your way, every day
Wanna tell you I love your way every day
Wanna be with you night and day, hey yeah

Moon appears to shine and light the sky
With the help of some fireflies
I wonder how they have
The power to shine, shine, shine
I can see them under the pines

But don't hesitate
Cause your love won't wait, hey

Ooh, baby, I love your way, every day
Wanna tell you I love your way, ooh
Wanna be with you night and day
Ooh yeah

But don't hesitate
Cause your love won't wait

I can see the sunset in your eyes
Brown and grey and blue besides
Clouds are stalking islands in the sun
Wish I could buy one out of season

But don't hesitate
Cause your love won't wait, hey

Ooh baby, I love your way, every day
Wanna tell you I love your way, ooh
Wanna be with you night and day
Ooh baby, I love your way, every day
Wanna tell you I love your way, ooh
Wanna be with you night and day
Yeah, yeah, yeah

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 comentarios to “Show Me The Way (Enseñame el camino) / Baby, I love your Way (Me gusta tu modo) – Peter Frampton”

  1. Muchas gracias, Abel, por este post. Si algo significa Música y Recuerdos es precisamente la renovación constante de los sentimientos más encontrados., queridos, añorados o guardados en la más profunda memoria. Con mucha razón los poetas dicen que "vivir es una huella". Gracias por revivirla. Un abrazo, Frida.

  2. Hola Frida, me alegra mucho que estas canciones sean de tu agrado.

Responder

