Who Can It Be Now? (Quién puede ser ahora?) – Men At Work

Del grupo Men At Work me gustan especialmente estas dos canciones "Down Under" y "Who Can It Be Now?", ambas son de 1981 pero entraron en el Billboard en 1982. Esta canción era el track #1 del lado "A" del L.P. "Bussiness As Usual"


Who Can It Be Now?
Men At Work
     
,
Who can it be
Knocking at my door
Go way, don't come
Round here no more

Can't you see
That it's late at night
I'm very tired and
I'm not feeling right

All I wish is to be alone
Stay away, don't you
Invade my home

Best off
If you hang outside
Don't come in
I'll only run and hide

Who can it be now
Who can it be now
Who can it be now
Who can it be now

Who can it be
Knocking at my door
Make no sound
Tip-toe across the floor

If he hears
He'll knock all day
I'll be trapped and
Here I'll have to stay

I've done no harm
I keep to myself
There's nothing wrong with
My state of mental health

I like it here
With my childhood friend
Here they come
Those feelings again

Who can it be now
Who can it be now
Who can it be now
Who can it be now

Is it the man
Come to take me away
Why do they follow me
It's not the future that I can see
It's just my fantasy

Eeh, yeah

Oh, who can it be now
Who can it be now
Who can it be now
Who can it be now

(Ahhh) Who can it be now
(Ahhh) Who can it, who can it
(Ahhh) Who can it be now

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

