Say You Will / Urgent / I Want To Know What Love Is – Foreigner

Este gran grupo tuvo muchos éxitos en los 80's, en Guatemala los escuchabamos a más no poder porque todas las emisoras programaban sus canciones, de todas las canciones que ellos lanzaron, tres son las me gustan
No están en orden cronológico.

Recuerdo muy bien cuando mi hermano Marco Tulio estaba muy enamorado de no se que muchacha y compró el disco 45 R.P.M. "I Want To Know What Love Is" de Foreigner, le escribrió una dedicatoria y se lo regaló.
Increiblemente hace muchos años, lo malo del asunto es que también le regaló discos que eran míos, ya todo esto es parte de los recuerdos.


Say You Will
Foreigner
1987
.
Say you will, say you won't
Make up your mind tonight
Say you do, say you don't
Wanna be mine

Say you will, say you won't
Make up your mind this time
Say you will, say you won't
Be mine tonight

I can't sleep
I keep dreaming I'm losing you
Feel so alone in the night
Scared to open my eyes

I'm in too deep
I'm in over my head this time
Can't get you out of my mind
No matter how hard I try
So won't you

Say you will, say you won't
Make up your mind tonight
Say you will, say you won't
Be my guiding light

Say you will, say you won't
Make up your mind this time
Say you do, say you do
You wanna be mine

I get the feeling
I've never been here before
Cause no one I've known's ever
Moved me the way that you do

And I know this is the real thing
It's all I've been searching for
I've put it all on the line now
Now I'm hoping you feel that way too
And if you do, why don't you

Say you will, say you won't
Make up your mind tonight
Say you do, say you don't
Wanna be mine

Now will you say you will
You say you won't
Make up your mind this time
Say you will, say you will
You'll be mine tonight

Will you tell me
How much I mean to you
Will you say you always will be true
I need more than a come on sign
So won't you say you will be mine

Now won't you say you will
Say you won't
Make up your mind tonight
Say you will, say you will
Be my guiding light

Say you will, say you will
Make up your mind this time
Say you do, say you do
You wanna be mine

Come on, come on, say you will
Make up your mind tonight
Say you will, say you will
Be mine tonight

Be mine tonight
Say you will
Be mine tonight, yeah
Say you will
Be mine tonight

=================================================


Urgent
Foreigner
1981

You're not shy
You get around
You wanna fly
Don't want your
Feet on the ground

You stay up
You won't come down
You wanna live
You wanna move to the sound

Got fire in your veins
Burning hot
But you don't feel the pain
Your desire is insane
You can't stop
Until you do it again

But sometimes I wonder
As I look in your eyes
Maybe you're thinking
Of some other guy

But I know, yes, I know
How to treat you right
That's why you call me
In the middle of the night

You say it's urgent
So urgent, so oh oh, urgent
Just wait and see
How urgent my love can be
It's urgent

You play tricks on my mind
You're everywhere
But you're so hard to find
You're not warm or sentimental
You're so extreme
You can be so temperamental

But I'm not looking
For a love that'll last
I know what I need
And I need it fast

Yeah, there's one thing
In common that we both share
That's a need for for
Each other anytime, anywhere

It gets so urgent, so urgent
You know it's urgent
I wanna tell you
It's the same for me

So, oh oh, urgent
Just you wait and see
How urgent our love can be
It's urgent

You say it's urgent
Make it fast, make it urgent
Do it quick, do it urgent
Gotta rush, make it urgent

Want it quick
Urgent, urgent, emergency
Urgent, urgent, emergency
Urgent, urgent, emergency
Urgent, urgent, emergency
So urgent, emergency


I Want To Know What Love Is
Foreigner
1984
.
I gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I'm older

Now this mountain, I must climb
Feels like a world upon my shoulders
Through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life
There's been heartache and pain
I don't know if I can face it again
Can't stop now, I've traveled so far
To change this lonely life

(CHORUS)
I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

I'm gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me
I've got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

In my life
There's been heartache and pain
I don't know if I can face it again
I can't stop now, I've traveled so far
To change this lonely life

(CHORUS)

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
And I wanna feel
I want to feel what love is
And I know, I know
You can show me

Let's talk about love
(I wanna know what love is)
The love that you feel inside
(I want you to show me)
And I'm feeling so much love
(I wanna feel what love is)
No, you just cannot hide
(I know you can show me) yeah

I wanna know what love is
(Let's talk about love)
(I want you to show me)
I wanna feel it too
(I wanna feel what love is)
I want to feel it too
And I know and I know
(I know you can show me)

Show me love is real, yeah
(I wanna know what love is)
I wanna know
(I want you to show me)
I wanna know, wanna know…..

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

