Do You Really Want To Hurt Me? / Karma Chameleon – Culture Club

A Principios de los 80's el "Club de la Cultura" tu mucho éxito, fue un tanto difícil no contagiarse con el sonido de este grupo, el cantante bastante rarito pero sus canciones estaban muy buenas. Las canciones que más me gustan son "Realmente quieres herirme? " y "Karma Camaleon"


Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
Culture Club
1982 -1983

Give me time to realize my crime
Let me love and steal
I have danced inside your eyes
How can I be real

Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?
Precious kisses, words that burn me
Lovers never ask you why

In my heart, the fire's burning
Choose my color, find a star
Precious people always tell me
That's a step, a step too far

Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?
Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?

Words are few I have spoken
I could waste a thousand years
Wrapped in sorrow, words are token
Come inside and catch my tears

You've been talking but believe me
If it's true, you do not know
This boy loves without a reason
I'm prepared to let you go

If it's love you want from me
Then take it away
Everything's not what you see
It's over again

Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?
Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?

Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?
Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?

Do you really want to hurt me?
Do you really want to make me cry?

====================================================================================


Karma Chameleon
Culture Club
1983 – 1984

Desert loving in
Your eyes all the way
If I listen to your lies
Would you say

I'm a man without conviction
I'm a man who doesn't know
How to sell a contradiction
You come and go, you come and go

[CHORUS]
Karma, karma, karma
Karma, karma chameleon
You come and go
You come and go
Loving would be easy
If your colors were like my dream
Red, gold, and green
Red, gold, and green

Don't hear your
Wicked words every day
And you used to be so sweet
I heard you say

That my love was an addiction
When we cling, our love is strong
When you go, you're gone forever
You string along, you string along

[repeat CHORUS]

Every day is like survival
You're my lover, not my rival
Every day is like survival
You're my lover, not my rival

I'm a man without conviction
I'm a man who doesn't know
How to sell a contradiction
You come and go, you come and go

[repeat CHORUS 4x to fade]

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

