Hold The Line / Africa / 99 / Rosanna – Toto

Toto me trae muchos recuerdos, la canciones que más me gustan de ellos son Hold The Line, Africa, 99, Rosanna.  Este orden nada tiene que ver con las los años en que salieron las canciones.

========================== Hold The Line – 1978 =========================================




Hold The Line
Toto
1978

It's not in the way that you hold me
It's not in the way you say you care
It's not in the way you've been treating my friends
It's not in the way that you stayed 'til the end
It's not in the way you look or the things
That you say that you'll do

Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh
Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh

It's not in the words that you told me, girl
It's not in the way you say you're mine, ooh
It's not in the way that you came back to me
It's not in the way that your love set me free
It's not in the way you look or the things
That you say that you'll do

Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh
Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh

It's not in the words that you told me
It's not in the way you say you're mine, ooh
It's not in the way that you came back to me
It's not in the way that your love set me free
It's not in the way you look or the things
That you say that you'll do

Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh
Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh
Love isn't always on time

Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Love isn't always
Love isn't always on time

Hold the line
Love isn't always on time
Love isn't always on time
Love isn't always on time
Love isn't always on time
Oh oh oh

======================= Africa – 1982===============


Africa
Toto
1982

I hear the drums echoing tonight
But she hears only whispers
Of some quiet conversation

She's coming in 12:30 flight
The moonlit wings reflect
The stars that guide me towards salvation

I stop an old man along the way
Hoping to find some old forgotten words
Or ancient melodies
He turned to me as if to say
Hurry boy, it's waiting there for you

[CHORUS]
It's gonna take a lot
To drag me away from you
There's nothing that a hundred men
Or more could ever do
I bless the rains down in Africa
Gonna take some time to do
The things we never had

The wild dogs cry out in the night
As they grow restless longing
For some solitary company

I know that I must do what's right
Sure as Kilimanjaro rises
Like Olympus above the Serengeti
I seek to cure what's deep inside
Frightened of this thing that I've become

[repeat CHORUS]

Hurry boy, she's waiting there for you

It's gonna take a lot
To drag me away from you
There's nothing that a hundred men
Or more could ever do
I bless the rains down in Africa
I bless the rains down in Africa
(I bless the rains)
I bless the rains down in Africa
(I bless the rains)
I bless the rains down in Africa
I bless the rains down in Africa
Gonna take some time to do
The things we never had

=========================================99==========================================

99
Toto

99
I've been waiting so long
Oh 99
Where did we go wrong
Oh 99
I love you

99
I keep breaking your heart
Oh 99
How can we be apart
Oh 99
I love you

Chorus:
I never thought it would happen
I feel quite the same
I don't want hurt you anymore
I never knew it would work out
No one to blame
You know I love you 99

99
You keep holding my hand
Oh 99
They don't know who I am
Oh 99
I love you

99
I can't take it no more
Oh 99
Oh we were so sure
Oh 99
I love you

Chorus
=====================================ROSANNA========================================

Rosanna
Toto
1982

All I wanna do when I wake up in the morning is see your eyes
Rosanna, Rosanna
I never thought that a girl like you could ever care for me, Rosanna

All I wanna do in the middle of the evening is hold you tight
Rosanna, Rosanna
I didn't know you were looking for more than I could ever be

Chorus:
Not quite a year since she went away, Rosanna yeah
Now she's gone and I have to say
Meet you all the way, meet you all the way, Rosanna yeah
Meet you all the way, meet you all the way, Rosanna yeah

I can see your face still shining through the window on the other side
Rosanna, Rosanna
I didn't know that a girl like you could make me feel so sad, Rosanna

All I wanna tell you is now you'll never ever have to compromise
Rosanna, Rosanna
I never thought that losing you could ever hurt so bad

Chorus

(Instrumental break)

Chorus

Meet you all the way, meet you all the way, Rosanna yeah
Meet you all the way, meet you all the way, Rosanna yeah

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Una respuesta to “Hold The Line / Africa / 99 / Rosanna – Toto”

  1. estas en lo cierto amigo mio las tres canciones son muy buenas pero la que mas pego fue Africa alla por los años 1980-1984 incluso recuerdo el video actualmente es el que siempre se ve cuando ponen clasicas del recuerdo por la TV

Responder

