Laughter In The Rain (Risas En La Lluvia) / Bad Blood (Mala Sangre) – Neil Sedaka

Neil Sedaka tuvo muchisimos éxitos en los 50's y 60's, ya para los 70's ya no fue tan amplia la cantidad de canciones que llegaron a altas posiciones de los charts.  Sin embargo ajeno a eso, siempre hay canciones que nos gustan, no importa si fueron éxitos o no.
Hay dos canciones de Neil Sedaka que grabó en los 70's que me gustan mucho, una de ellas es Laugther In The Rain y la otra es Bad Blood.

Laughter In The Rain
Neil Sedaka

.
Strolling along country
Roads with my baby
It starts to rain
It begins to pour

Without an umbrella
We`re soaked to the skin
I feel a shiver run up my spine
I feel the warmth of
Her hand in mine

(CHORUS)
Ooh, I hear laughter in the rain
Walking hand in hand
With the one I love
Ooh, how I love the rainy days
And the happy way I feel inside

After a while
We run under a tree
I turn to her
And she kisses me

There with the beat
Of the rain on the leaves
Softly she breathes
And I close my eyes
Sharing our love
Under stormy skies

(CHORUS)

I feel the warmth
Of her hand in mine

(CHORUS) 2X to fade

=====================================================================================


Este es el L.P. donde venía la canción "Bad Blood". La canción era el track 4 del lado "A".


Bad Blood
Neil Sedaka

.
It coulda been me
But it was you who
Went and bit off a little bit more
Than he could chew

You said that you had it made
But you been had
The woman no good, no how
Thinking maybe the blood is bad

Bad (bad) blood (blood)
The woman was born to lie
Makes promises she can't keep
With the wink of an eye

Bad (bad) blood (blood)
Brother, you've been deceived
It's bound to change your mind
About all you believe

From where I stand
It looks mighty strange
How you let a woman like that
Treat you like small change

I don't understand
What you're looking to find
The only thing bad blood do is
Mess up a good man's mind

Hear me talking now
Bad (bad) blood (blood)
The bitch is in her smile
The lie is on her lips
Such an evil child

Bad (bad) blood (blood)
Is taking you for a ride
The only thing good about
Bad blood is letting it slide

Doo-ron, doo-ron, di di, dit, dit, ron-ron
Doo-ron, doo-ron, di di, dit, dit, ron-ron
Doo-ron, doo-ron, di di, dit, dit, ron-ron
Bad blood, talking bout bad blood

Doo-ron, doo-ron, di di, dit, dit, ron-ron
Doo-ron, doo-ron, di di, dit, dit, ron-ron
Doo-ron, doo-ron, di di, dit, dit, ron-ron
Bad blood

Here we go
Bad (bad) blood (blood)
The bitch is in her smile
The lie is on her lips
Such an evil child

Bad (bad) blood (blood)
Is taking you for a ride
The only thing good about
Bad blood is letting it slide

The only thing good about
Bad blood is letting it slide

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

