26 Miles (Santa Catalina) – The Four Preps

Esta canción es la preferida del estimado amigo " Tito Salguero ", hace muchos años que no se de él.
Tito es un gran conocedor de música y tiene un buen feeling para poner discos, lo tengo tan presente cuando se sentaba en la cabina de "Radio Progreso" en nuestro recordado y querido programa "El Baul de los recuerdos".

Para mi, esta canción es hermosisisisisima.

26 Miles (Santa Catalina)
The Four Preps
1958

.
Twenty- six miles across the sea
Santa catalina is a-waitin' for me
Santa catalina, the island of romance, romance, romance, romance

Water all around it everywhere
Tropical trees and the salty air
But for me the thing that's a-waitin' there-romance

It seems so distant, twenty-six miles away
Restin' in the water serene
I'd work for anyone, even the navy
Who would float me to my island dream

Twenty- six miles, so near yet far
I'd swim with just some water-wings and my guitar
I could leave the wings but i'll need the guitar for romance, romance, romance,
Romance

Twenty- six miles across the sea
Santa catalina is a-waitin' for me
Santa catalina, the island of romance

A tropical heaven out in the ocean
Covered with trees and girls
If i have to swim, i'll do it forever
Till i'm gazin' on those island pearls

Forty kilometers in a leaky old boat
Any old thing that'll stay afloat
When we arrive we'll all promote romance, romance, romance, romance

Twenty- six miles across the sea
Santa catalina is a-waitin' for me
Santa catalina, the island of romance, romance, romance, romance

Twenty- six miles across the sea
Santa catalina is a-waitin' for me

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

