Donde Está Santa Claus? (Where Is Santa Claus?) – Augie Rios

Esa misma pregunta me hago.


Donde Está Santa Claus?
Augie Rios
1958

Mamacita, donde está Santa Claus?
Donde está Santa Claus?
And the toys that he will leave.
Mamacita, oh, where is Santa Claus?
I look for him because it's a Christmas Eve.

I know that I should be sleeping,
But maybe he's not far away,
Out of the window I'm peeping,
Hoping to see him in his sleigh.

I hope he won't forget to clack his castinet,
And to his reindeer, say,
"Oh Pancho, Oh! Vixen, Oh! Pedro, Oh! Blitzen,"
Ole! Ole! Ole! cha cha cha.

Mamacita, donde está Santa Claus?
Oh! Where is Santa Claus?
It's Christmas Eve.

Mamacita, donde está Santa Claus?
I look for him because it's Christmas Eve.

I know that I should be sleeping,
But maybe he's not far away,
Out of the window I'm peeping,
Hoping to see him in sleigh.

I hope he won't forget to crack his castinet,
And to his reindeer, say,
"Oh Pancho, Oh! Vixen, Oh! Pedro, Oh! Blitzen,"
Ole! Ole! Ole! cha cha cha.

Mamacita, donde está Santa Claus?
Oh! Where is Santa Claus?
It's Christmas Eve.

It's Christmas Eve.
It's Christmas Eve.
It's Christmas Eve.
Alright, Mamacita. I'll go to sleep now.
It's Christmas Eve……

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

