Hurting Inside (Herido por dentro) – The Dave Clark Five

Esta canción está en el album "Weekend In London" de 1965.
Esta es una de las canciones más hermosas del "Quinteto de Dave Clark", muy conocida en Guatemala y por supuesto una de mis favoritas.
Esta canción le gusta mucho a mi recordado amigo "Juan Alberto Reyes", el fue el que consiguió el disco 45 r.p.m.  De eso hace ya muchos años
.

Hurting Inside
The Dave Clark Five

(Dave Clark / Mike Smith)
1965

'
 I'll never know
 Why did you leave me
 Those tears that show
 Are they really grieving me
 I know I lied
 The tears are in my eyes
 Now you'll never know

 That it's hurting inside, hurting inside
 You'll never know, you'll never know

 Have I done so wrong
 That you won't take me back now
 I'm tryin' to be strong
 I hold my tears back now
 But if you don't care
 About the tears I'll shed
 Then let me know

 Because it's hurting inside, hurting inside
 You'll never know, you'll never know

 —— lead guitar ——

 You'll never know, you'll never know

 Won't you come on home
 And please forgive me
 I promise I won't roam
 If you say you still love me
 I'll hold you dear
 I'll hold you near
 Close to my heart
 And it won't hurt me inside, hurt me inside
 Our love will go on, our love will go on

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

