I Don’t Know Why (But I Do) (No se porqué (Pero lo hago)) – Clarence “Frogman” Henry

Clarence "Frogman" Henry, abrió 18 conciertos de "The Beatles" en los Estados Unidos y Canadá en el año 1964.

I Don't Know Why (But I Do)
Clarence 'Frogman' Henry

Letra: Paul Gayten, Robert Guidry
1961

.
I don't know why I love you
But I do
I don't know why I cry so
But I do

I only know I'm lonely
And that I want you only
I don't know why I love you
But I do

I can't sleep nights
Because I feel so restless
I don't know what to do
I feel so helpless

And since you've been away
I cry both night and day
I don't know why I love you
But I do

My days have been so lonely
My nights have been so blue
I don't know how I stand it
But I do

Each night I sit alone
And tell myself
That I will fall in love
With someone else

I guess I'm wasting time
But I've got to clear my mind
I don't know why I love you
But I do

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

