What’s Up? (Que pasa?) – 4 Non Blondes

Ya pasaron 15 años de está canción. 1993 fue el año en que esta canción, llegó a muy buenas posiciones. 
A pesar que el titulo de la canción  es "What's Up?" en ninguna parte de la canción es dicha esta frase, usan "What's Going On", le pusieron ese nombre para que no se confundiera con una canción de Marvin Gaye que salió en 1971.

What's Up?
4 Non Blondes

1993

Twenty-five years
And my life is still
Trying to get up that
Great big hill of hope
For a destination

I realized quickly
When I knew I should
That the world was never
This brotherhood of man
For whatever that means

And so I cry sometimes
When I'm lying in bed
Just to get it all out
What's in my head
And I, I am feeling
A little peculiar

And so I wake in the morning
And I step outside
And I take a deep breath
And I get real high
And I scream from
The top of my lungs
What's going on

And I say, hey yeah yeah yeah
Hey, yeah yeah
I said hey, what's going on
And I say, hey yeah yeah yeah
Hey, yeah yeah
I said hey, what's going on

Ooh ooh ooh…..

And I try
Oh my god, do I try
I try all the time
In these institutions

And I pray
Oh my god, do I pray
I pray every single day
For a revolution

And so I cry sometimes
When I'm lying bed
Just to get it all out
What's in my head
And I, I am feeling
A little peculiar

And so I wake in the morning
And I step outside
And I take a deep breath
And I get real high
And I scream from
The top of my lungs
What's going on

And I say, hey yeah yeah yeah
Hey, yeah yeah
I said hey, what's going on
And I say, hey yeah yeah yeah
Hey, yeah yeah
I said hey, what's going on

And I say, hey yeah yeah yeah
Hey, yeah yeah
I said hey, what's going on
Then I say, hey yeah yeah yeah
Hey yeah, yeah yeah yeah
I said hey, what's going on

Ooh ooh ooh…..

Twenty-five years
And my life is still
Trying to get up that
Great big hill of hope
For a destination

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

