Talking In Your Sleep (Platicando en tus sueños) – The Romantics

Está canción llegó a gustarme cuando ya había pasado de moda. 🙂

The Romantics es una banda de Rock y New Wave, formada en 1977 en Detroit, Michigan, en Estados Unidos. La Banda adopto el nombre "The Romantics" porque se formo en el Día de San Valentín (1977).

Fueron muy populares sobre todo en la década de los 80, en Estados Unidos, Canadá, Asia, Europa y en Latinoamérica.

Influenciados por los grupos musicales británicos, como The Beatles, The Who y The Rolling Stones.


Lyrics
Talking In Your Sleep
The Romantics

1983

When you close your
Eyes and go to sleep
And it's down to the
Sound of a heartbeat

I can hear the things
That you're dreaming about
When you open up your heart
And the truth comes out

You tell me that you want me
You tell me that you need me
You tell me that you love me
And I know that I'm right
Cause I hear it in the night

(CHORUS)
I hear the secrets that you keep
When you're talking in your sleep
I hear the secrets that you keep
When you're talking in your sleep

When I hold you
In my arms at night
Don't you know you're
Sleeping in the spotlight

And all your dreams
That you keep inside
You're telling me the secrets
That you just can't hide

You tell me that you want me
You tell me that you need me
You tell me that you love me
And I know that I'm right
Cause I hear it in the night

(CHORUS) 2X

When you close your
Eyes and you fall asleep
Everything about you
Is a mystery

You tell me that you want me
You tell me that you need me
You tell me that you love me
And I know that I'm right
Cause I hear it in the night

(CHORUS) 3X to fade

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

