Liar, Liar (Mentirosa, embustera) – The Castaways

Liar, Liar (Mentirosa, embustera), es otra canción que está dentro de mis preferidas, fue el primer y unico éxito del grupo " The Castaways "

The Castaways-Liar, Liar
The Castaways

Ingresó al Hot 100 de U.S.A en Agosto de 1965, llegó a la posición #12

Lyrics
Liar, Liar
The Castaways

1965

Liar, liar, pants on fire
Your nose is longer
Than a telephone wire

Ask me, baby, why I'm sad
You been out all night
Know you been bad

Don't tell me different
Know it's a lie
Come to me, honey
See how I cry

Why must you hurt me
So what you do
Listen here, girl
Can't you see I love you

Make a little effort
Try to be true
I'll be happy, not so blue

Liar, liar, pants on fire
Your nose is longer
Than a telephone wire

If you keep on
Telling me those lies
Still going out
With other guys

There'll come a day
I'll be gone
Take my advice
Won't be long

When that day comes
Won't be mad
Be free of you
But I'll still be sad

In spite of your cheating
Still love you so
I'll be unhappy
If I let you go

Liar, liar, pants on fire
Your nose is longer
Than a telephone wire

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

