Livin’ Thing (Cosa Viviente) – Electric Light Orchestra



Lyrics
Livin' Thing
Electric Light Orchestra

Letra: Jeff Lynne  

1976

Sailing away
On the crest of a wave
It's like magic

Rolling and riding
And slipping and sliding
It's magic

And you and your sweet desire
You took me, oh
Higher and higher, baby

It's a living thing
It's a terrible thing to lose
It's a given thing
What a terrible thing to lose

I'm taking a dive, dive…

Making believe this is what
You've conceived from your worst day
(I'm taking a dive)
Moving in line when you
Look back in time to the first day
(I'm taking, I'm taking)

And you and your sweet desire
(Don't you do it, don't you do it)
You took me, oh
Higher and higher, baby

It's a living thing
It's a terrible thing to lose
It's a given thing
What a terrible thing to lose

And I'm taking a dive
On the stage, hey hey

Taking a dive cause you can't
Halt the slide floating downstream
(I'm taking a dive)
So let her go, don't start
Spoiling the show, it's a bad dream
(I'm taking, I'm taking)

And you and your sweet desire
(Don't you do it, don't you do it)
You took me, oh
Higher and higher, baby

It's a living thing
It's a terrible thing to lose
It's a given thing
What a terrible thing to lose

It's a living thing
It's a terrible thing to lose…….


Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

