That Thing You Do! (Eso que haces!) – The Wonders

That Thing You Do! es una pelicula que me encantó desde la primera vez que la ví (si mal no recuerdo, la vi en 1997), principalmente por sus canciones.
La historia se desarrolla en 1964 y trata sobre el surgimiento y caída de un grupo, " The Wonders ", realmente el grupo nunca existió pero las canciones son muy buenas.  En cuanto tuve la oportunidad compré el CD y no estoy para nada aburrido de escucharlo, los tracks son muy buenos.

Lyrics
That Thing You Do!
The Wonders

You,
Doin' that thing you do,
Breaking my heart into a million pieces,
Like you always do
And you,
Don't mean to be cruel,
You never even knew about the heartache,
I've been going through
Well I try and try to forget you girl,
But it's just so hard to do,
Every time you do that thing you do

I,
Know all the games you play,
And I'm gonna find a way to let you know that,
You'll be mine someday
'Cause we,
Could be happy can't you see,
If you'd only let me be the one to hold you,
And keep you here with me
'Cause I try and try to forget you girl,
But it's just so hard to do,
Every time you do that thing you do

I don't ask a lot girl,
But I know one thing's for sure,
It's the love I haven't got girl,
And I just can't take it anymore

'Cause we,
Could be happy can't you see,
If you'd only let me be the one to hold you,
And keep you here with me
Cause it hurts me so just to see you go,
Around with someone new,
And if I know you you're doin' that thing,
Every day just doin' that thing,
I can't take you doing that thing you do


Lyrics
All My Only Dreams
The Wonders

Every night I pray, I'll have you here someday.
I'll count the stars tonight, and hope with all my might.
That when I close my eyes, you'll be right by my side.
If I could only have one wish you'd be the girl whose lips I'd kiss
All my only dreams.

And when I close my eyes, you'll be right by my side.
If I could have just one request, stay with me girl I confess.
All my only dreams.
Any waking hour it seems, I only have you in my dreams
So every night I pray, I'll have you here one day.

I'll count the stars tonight, and hope with all my might.
That when I close my eyes, you'll be right by my side.
If I could have just one request, stay with me girl I confess.
All my only dreams.

Lyrics
Little Wild One
The Wonders

Little wild one,
My little wild one

O
I love my girl, fine,
When I need a wild time,
Little wild one, I'll come back to you
All the girls at school, were never quite as cool as you,
They were all teasin', talking you were all pleasin' let's do,
With them I feel like I'm wasting my time,
When you make me feel like I'm losing my mind

Little wild one,
My little wild one
Oh I love my girl, fine,
When I need a wild time,
Little wild one, I'll come back to you
With them I feel like I'm wasting my time,
When you make me feel like I'm losing my mind

Little wild one,
My little wild one
Oh I love my girl, fine,
When I need a wild time,
Little wild one, I'll come back to you

© All The Wonders' pictures are copyrighted to Twentieth Century Fox.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

