Concrete And Clay (Concreto y Barro) – Unit 4 + 2

Lyrics
Concrete And Clay
Unit Four + Two
1965

You to me
Are sweet as roses in the morning
And you to me
Are soft as summer rain at dawn, in love we share
That something rare

The sidewalks in the street
The concrete and the clay beneath my feet
Begins to crumble
But love will never die
Because well see the mountains tumble
Before we say goodbye

My love and I will be
In love eternally
Thats the way
Mmm, thats the way its meant to be

All around
I see the purple shades of evening
And on the ground
The shadows fall and once again youre in my arms
So tenderly

The sidewalks in the street
The concrete and the clay beneath my feet
Begins to crumble
But love will never die
Because well see the mountains tumble
Before we say goodbye

My love and I will be
In love eternally
Thats the way
Mmm, thats the way its meant to be

The sidewalks in the street
The concrete and the clay beneath my feet
Begins to crumble
But love will never die
Because well see the mountains tumble
Before we say goodbye

My love and I will be
In love eternally
Thats the way
Mmm, thats the way its meant to be

And thats the way
Thats the way its meant to be

Thats the way

Whoa, thats the way
Thats the way its meant to be

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

