Cherry Pie (Pastel de cereza) – Skip & Flip

Skip & Flip fueron Gary "Flip" Paxton y Clyde "Skip" Battin. Sus canciones más conocidas incluyen  " It Was I " (1959) and " Cherry Pie " (1960).

(" Cherry Pie " data de  1954 cuando el duo de  R&B,  "Marvin and Johnny" grabaron esta canción como lado B de su R&B hit, "Tick Tock.")

Lyrics
Cherry Pie
Skip & Flip

Nah, nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah, whoa-oh, whoa-oh
Nah, nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah, whoa-oh, whoa-oh

Cherry, nah-nah-nah cherry pie nah-nah-nah-nah-nah
Cherry, nah-nah-nah cherry pie nah-nah-nah-nah-nah
Cherry, nah-nah-nah cherry pie , whoa so good
Nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah, whoa-oh, whoa-oh

Sugar, nah-nah-nah sugar plum nah-nah-nah-nah-nah
Sugar, nah-nah-nah sugar plum nah-nah-nah-nah-nah
Sugar, nah-nah-nah sugar plum, sweet as they come
Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah
(Da, da, da, da, da)

Like Little Jack Horner sat, sat, sat in the corner
Eating his cherry, cherry pie
I didn't put in a thumb
I didn't pull out a plum
I guess I'm not as great as he, whoa-oh, whoa-oh

Give me nah-nah-nah give me some nah-nah-nah-nah-nah
Give me nah-nah-nah give me some nah-nah-nah-nah-nah
Give me nah-nah-nah give me some cherry, cherry pie
Nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah, whoa-oh, whoa-oh
Nah, nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah cherry pie
Nah, nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah cherry pie

FADE
Nah, nah, nah
Nah, nah, nah cherry pie

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responder

